The science department is a department comprising of six science teachers. The department is aimed at providing students with the right information on how to be science based professionals. Courses like medicine, pharmacy vet medicine, nursing, physiology, anatomy, microbiology, biology, chemistry, biochemistry, geography etc. all require credit in the science subjects.